NPF Announces 2015 Schedule

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – The National Pro Fastpitch League announced its 2015 schedule today. The 120-game regular season schedule includes competition between the league’s five affiliate teams: Akron Racers, Chicago Bandits, Dallas Charge, Pennsylvania Rebellion and USSSA Pride.



Each team will play every other team in the league a total of 12 games with six at home and six away. Individual teams will play a total of 48 games on the season. Teams have released individual details of their specific schedules including times, dates and various venues. At least 16 different venues in at least eight different states will see NPF action in 2015.

The 2015 NPF season will open on May 29 in Washington, Pa. as the Rebellion host the Chicago Bandits. On May 30th, Akron will open their season in Washington as well as the Rebellion host a double header versus Chicago in the first game followed by Akron in the second game of the day. The league’s newest team, Dallas Charge, will open at home in Dallas against the Rebellion in a home stand that will see three games in three days beginning June 3. The NPF 2014 Champion USSSA Pride will be the last team to open, visiting Dallas in a four-game series that begins June 6.

This year, the NPF series make-up will vary from the typical four-game design that has been in place since 2011. Games in a series will vary from two to four, along with a few single game match-ups.

The Championship Series returns to Hoover, Ala. in August. The 2015 dates for the Championship are August 14-18. The Championship Series will feature the league’s top four regular season competition finishers. The format for the Championship Series will remain the same as 2014 with the #1 vs #4 seeds and the #2 vs #3 seeds facing off in a best of three series. The winners of those initial best of three series will vie for the coveted Cowles Cup through a best of three Final Series.

To find specific information on individual team schedules, visit the team websites.

— Courtesy of the NPF