The 2016 CMA Awards Nominations Announced

Country stars Dierks Bentley, Keith Urban, and Cam announced the nominees for the 2016 Country Music Association Awards live this morning from the Grand Ole Opry stage in Nashville, Tenn. The news, which was broadcast live on Good Morning America, also confirmed that Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley will be co-hosts for the ninth consecutive year in a row.

This year, Eric Church, Maren Morris, and Chris Stapleton have garnered the most noms, with five each, including Album of the Year for Church and Morris, and Entertainer of the Year for Stapleton. Coming in second, with four nominations each are Dierks Bentley, Keith Urban, and Carrie Underwood.

Newcomer and fan-favorite artist Kelsea Ballerini was nominated for two categories: Female Vocalist of the Year and New Artist of the Year.

RELATED: Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley Prepare to Host Their Ninth CMA Awards: “There’s a Lot of Trust Between Us”


The 50th Country Music Association Awards airs on Nov. 2 at 8 p.m. ET on ABC. Scroll through for the full list of categories and nominations:

Entertainer of the Year
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Chris Stapleton
Carrie Underwood
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
Eric Church
Tim McGraw
Chris Stapleton
Dierks Bentley
Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
Rascal Flatts
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brothers Osbourne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Joey + Rory
Maddie & Tae

New Artist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Brothers Osbourne
Maren Morris
Old Dominion
Cole Swindell

Single of the Year
“Die a Happy Man,” Thomas Rhett
“Humble and Kind,” Tim McGraw
“My Church,” Maren Morris
“Nobody to Blame,” Chris Stapleton
“Record Year,” Eric Church

Song of the Year (Award goes to songwriter)
“Die a Happy Man,” Sean Douglas, Thomas Rhett, Joe Spargur
“Humble and Kind,” Lori McKenna
“My Church,” busbee, Maren Morris
“Record Year,” Eric Church, Jeff Hyde
“Burning House,” Cam, Tyler Johnson, Jeff Bhasker

Album of the Year
Hero, Maren Morris
Mr. Misunderstood, Eric Church
Storyteller, Carrie Underwood
Black, Dierks Bentley
Ripcord, Keith Urban

Musical Event of the Year
“Different for Girls,” Dierks Bentley featuring Elle King
“Home Alone Tonight,” Luke Bryan featuring Karen Fairchild
“The Fighter,” Keith Urban featuring Carrie Underwood
“Think of You,” Chris Young (duet with Cassadee Pope)
“You Are My Sunshine,” Morgane Stapleton with Chirs Stapleton

Music Video of the Year
“Fire Away,” Chris Stapleton
“Humble and Kind,” Tim McGraw
“Record Year,” Eric Church
“Somewhere on a Beach,” Dierks Bentley
“Burning House,” Cam

Musician of the Year
Jerry Douglas (Dobro/Lap Steel Guitar)
Paul Franklin (Steel Guitar)
Dann Huff (Guitar)
Brent Mason (Guitar)
Derek Wells (Guitar)